Kickoff Show: Paul Jacobson, Negaunee Miners

2017: 4-5, missed playoffs

Key losses: TE Luke Mattson, OLB/FB Jake Hill, RB Robbie Williams

Key returners: QB Jason Waterman, WR Drew DuShane, OL Collin Remilong, MLB/FB Peyton Anderson

Experience and continuity are two luxuries coach Paul Jacobson lacked last year, which caused the Miners to miss the playoffs for the first time since 2011. Now Negaunee returns nine starters on each side of the ball, including all-conference quarterback Jason Waterman and special teams player of the year Drew DuShane. Look for the Miners to be one of the top teams in the new WestPAC Big Division.