Patriots, Miners Claim All-West PAC Honors

Westwood and Negaunee landed a combined 17 different players on the All-West Peninsula Athletic Conference football team for the 2018 season. Westwood lineman Sam Gilles was named West PAC Copper Division Lineman of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year while unanimously collecting all-conference honors on both sides of the ball. Nathan Beckman earned honorable mention for Offensive Player of the Year. Area All-West PAC Copper Division Selections *Unanimous selection First Team Offense:Jacob Adriano (Westwood), *Nathan Beckman (Westwood), Ashton Bergman (Westwood), *Sam Gilles (Westwood), Blake Hewitt (Westwood) Honorable Mention Offense:Peyton Anderson (Negaunee), Drew DuShane (Negaunee), Leo Helppi (Negaunee), Brayden Velmer (Negaunee)

First Team Defense:Erik Anderson (Westwood), Nathan Beckman (Westwood), *Ashton Bergman (Westwood), *Sam Gilles (Westwood), *Hayden Mann (Westwood), Brayden Velmer (Negaunee), Jason Waterman (Negaunee), Alex Zampese (Negaunee) Honorable Mention Defense: Garrett Mann (Westwood), Alex Munson (Negaunee), Chad Pohlman (Westwood) First Team Kicker:Erik Salminen (Negaunee)

Leave a Reply